Content Menu
New Entry Regulations for Austria & Kurdistan

New Entry Regulations for Austria & Kurdistan

Starting from January 2021, some more strict measures to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus pandemic have been implemented in Kurdistan and in Austria.

 

Austria

The Austrian government has introduced a Pre-Travel Clearance form to be completed before travelling to the Austrian Republic. The document must be presented to the authorities upon request and its authenticity can be checked using an automatically generated QR code.

The form can be found here: Pre-Travel Clearance Form.

From July 1st, entry into Austria from countries outside the EU is permitted again. Travelers do not have to enter quarantine if they travel 14 days after full immunization. On the contrary, a ten-day quarantine must be implemented if travelers are partially immunized, recovered or tested. The quarantine may be ended earlier if a negative test is available from the fifth day after arrival.

For more information please visit the website of the Ministry of Health: FAQs Travelling and Tourism.

 

Austrian Airlines Flights

The flights between Erbil and Vienna are scheduled once a week.

The schedule is subject to change with short notice. Please always check the official Austrian Airlines Website here.

For detailed information about carefree travels with Austrian Airlines click here: Safe Travel with Austrian Airlines.

 

Kurdistan

In accordance with the global response against COVID-19 and the cautious lifting of restrictions, the Kurdistan Regional Government’s Ministry of Health has updated official guidelines for travel to the Kurdistan Region.

Taking into consideration the public interest and the government’s ongoing efforts to combat the spread of COVID-19, travelers entering the Kurdistan Region by land or air no longer have to undergo a COVID-19 test upon arrival if:

1. They can produce an official negative PCR COVID test, taken within the last 48 hours prior to their arrival.

2. They hold official proof of vaccination, confirming full immunization against Sars-CoV-2 (either 1st and 2nd doses, or 1 in case of Janssen).

Zum Inhalt Zum Menü
Neue Einreisebestimmungen für Österreich & Kurdistan

Neue Einreisebestimmungen für Österreich & Kurdistan

Ab Januar 2021 wurden in Kurdistan und in Österreich strengere Maßnahmen zur Verhinderung der Ausbreitung der Coronavirus-Pandemie ergriffen.

 

Österreich

Die österreichische Bundesregierung hat ein Formular für die Freigabe vor Reiseantritt eingeführt, das vor der Einreise in die Österreichische Republik auszufüllen ist. Das Dokument muss den Behörden auf Anfrage vorgelegt werden und seine Echtheit kann mit einem automatisch generierten QR-Code überprüft werden.

Das Formular finden Sie hier: Pre-Travel Clearance Form.

Ab 1. Juli ist die Einreise nach Österreich aus Staaten außerhalb der EU wieder erlaubt. Reisende müssen keine Quarantäne eintreten, wenn die Einreise 14 Tage nach Vollimmunisierung geschieht. Im Gegenteil muss eine zehntägige Quarantäne eingetreten werden, wenn die Reisenden teilimmunisiert, genesen oder getestet sind. Die Quarantänte darf früher beendet werden, wenn ein negativer Test ab dem fünften Tag nach Ankuft vorhanden ist.

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie die Webseite des Sozialministeriums: FAQs Reisen und Tourismus.

 

Austrian Airlines Flüge

Die Flüge zwischen Wien und Erbil sind dreimal pro Woche geplant.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Lage kann der Flugplan kurzfristig verändert werden. Kontrollieren Sie immer die Austrian Airlines Webseite hier.

Detaillierte Informationen zu Reisen mit Austrian Airlines finden Sie hier: Sicheres Reisen mit Austrian Airlines.

 

Kurdistan

Im Einklang mit der weltweiten Reaktion auf COVID-19 und der vorsichtigen Aufhebung der Beschränkungen hat das Gesundheitsministerium der Regionalregierung Kurdistan-Irak die offiziellen Richtlinien für Reisen in die Region Kurdistan aktualisiert.

Unter Berücksichtigung des öffentlichen Interesses und der laufenden Bemühungen der Regierung zur Bekämpfung der Verbreitung von COVID-19 müssen Reisende, die auf dem Land- oder Luftweg in die Region Kurdistan einreisen, einen offiziellen negativen PCR COVID-Test vorlegen, der innerhalb der letzten 48 Stunden vor der Ankunft durchgeführt wurde. Der Befund muss in ausgreduckter Form vorgelegt werden.